55 Speed Street, Liverpool NSW 2022
(02) 9822 8022
2 Winspear Ave, Bankstown NSW 2200
(02) 9708 1220

Australian Curriculum

The Australian Curriculum, Assessment and Reporting Authority (ACARA), in collaboration with states and territories, has developed agreed Australian curriculum for English, Mathematics, Science and History.

Each of these learning areas includes statements that represent essential learning for all Australian students. In NSW, the Board of Studies has worked closely with teachers and key education stakeholders to develop syllabuses that include Australian curriculum content and further detail that clarifies learning.


As a result of this work, syllabuses provide direction to ensure greater consistency between NSW schools. The new syllabuses build on the strength of the existing NSW curriculum.

Many features of the new K-10 English, Mathematics, Science (incorporating Science and Technology K-6) and History syllabuses are retained. Literacy and numeracy remain important areas of focus in K-6, where essential foundation skills are developed.


The syllabus identifies Knowledge,Understanding,Skills,Values that students are expected to develop in each learning area.

They are designed to provide flexibility for teachers to develop their teaching and learning programs to meet the needs of their students.

has been added to the cart. View Cart